$ 682  USD /adult

Carnival of Jacmel 2018

 Jacmel  Port-au-Prince

Come live one of the most beautiful Caribbean Carnival in the most colorful city of Haiti. Jacmel has a notable carnival activity in the Caribbean region and one of his characters (Roba La Gallina, imitation or caricature of the planter's wife) was adopted by the carnival of the Dominican Republic.
During the Easter celebrations, a big parade of bands of rara under the rhythms of petro and congo, is organized there. The civil authorities organize it to promote Haitian culture, which is closely linked to that of southern Africa. Jacmel is also known for its patron day celebrations on the first of May every year. During this festival, the musical groups of Haiti meet in Jacmel and its surroundings for concerts called in Haitian Creole "ball".
Founded in 1868 by French settlers, renowned for its beaches, colorful houses, crafts and annual carnival, Jacmel is home to many famous Haitian painters and poets. It is considered the cultural capital of the country. The wrought iron balconies that run along the facades of the houses are typical and date back to colonial times.

Highlights

  • Carnival of Jacmel
  • Visit of Bassin Bleu
  • Visit of the city of Jacmel
  • Initiation to surfing

Your experience in details

Wednesday January 31st 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Arrival - Breakfast

Upon your arrival at the Toussaint Louverture International Airport in Port-au-Prince, you will be welcomed and transferred to the charming hotel Visa Lodge ... the adventure begins

Wednesday January  31st 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Arrival - Breakfast

Thursday February 1st 2018 - Jacmel - Breakfast

In the morning, departure from the hotel to Jacmel. On the road, breathtaking landscapes ... you will understand why Haiti means "mountainous lands". Indeed, you will cross the southern mountain range offering you exceptional panoramas. Ask the driver to stop so that you can immortalise (selfie, ...) the paradise view that passes in front of you.

Installation at the Colin's hotel which is located directly on the tourist site of Jacmel the most fashionable. Housed in an old house dating from the late nineteenth century that has been recently restored and decorated to preserve the colonial architecture of the ancient city of Jacmel, the hotel Colin's recalls all the charm of the homes of his time.

Thursday February 1st 2018 - Jacmel - Breakfast

Friday February 2nd 2018 - Visit of Bassin Bleu / Suggested excursion: Dance party at Congo Club - Breakfast

30 minutes from the residence, this is the best kept secret in southern Haiti. This attraction is a must for all those who pass by Jacmel. The Bassin Bleu will welcome you not only to refresh you, but also to allow you to contemplate the beauty of Haiti and its natural treasures.

** Release suggestion:

In the evening, to start well the weekend of the carnival, we propose you to go to Congo Club. Barbancourt in honor, this bar visited by locals and foreigners, will make you vibrate all night on the beautiful terrace in front of the bay of Jacmel and the promenade by the sea.

Friday February 2nd 2018 - Visit of Bassin Bleu / Suggested excursion: Dance party at Congo Club - Breakfast

Saturday, February 3rd, 2018 - Jacmel - Guided tour of the city: Jacmel reality of yesterday and today - Breakfast

We will tell you the story of Jacmel since its foundation until today. Jacmel, created 50 years before Port-au-Prince, was for a long time the commercial capital and the artistic heart of the country. We will unveil the history of the most important old houses of the city, as well as their well-kept secrets.

Saturday, February 3rd, 2018 - Jacmel - Guided tour of the city: Jacmel reality of yesterday and today - Breakfast

Sunday, February 4th 2018 - Jacmel - Carnival Day !!! - Breakfast

It's the big day, that's why you're here. Jacmel darling! Go dancing in the carnival rhythms. The city has been preparing this event for months. The locals, the diaspora, the foreigners ... everyone is happy. If it's your first carnival, it will not be your last

Sunday, February 4th 2018 - Jacmel - Carnival Day !!! - Breakfast

Monday, February 5th, 2018 - Jacmel - Let's go surfing - Breakfast

Introduce yourself to surfing and playing in the waves!

The Jacmel region is renowned as a must-see spot. Its waves and deserted beaches are the refuge of surfers who flock from all over the world. On the supervision and trained by the team of Haiti Surf, you will try to control the waves of Kabic beach.

Monday, February 5th, 2018 - Jacmel - Let's go surfing - Breakfast

Tuesday February 6th 2018 - Jacmel / Port-au-Prince - Visa Lodge - Breakfast

After breakfast, contemplate the scenery one last time as you drive to Port-au-Prince. You can ask the driver to make a stop in town for last minute shopping. The driver will drive you to the hotel Visa Lodge.

Tuesday  February 6th 2018 - Jacmel / Port-au-Prince - Visa Lodge - Breakfast

Wednesday, February 7th, 2018 - Port-au-Prince / Departure - Breakfast

Depending on your flight schedule, you will be transferred to Toussaint Louverture International Airport.

The stay is now over. You will leave with a smile and a sadness at the same time. See you in Haiti for exploring a new region or Jacmel!

Wednesday, February 7th, 2018 - Port-au-Prince / Departure - Breakfast

Included options
  • 2 nights at the Visa Lodge hotel including breakfast
  • 5 nights at the Colin's Hotel including breakfast
  • Private Transfer Port-au-Prince / Jacmel
  • Excursion to Bassin Bleu
  • Guided tour of the city of Jacmel
  • Carnival of Jacmel (Assistance on a private stand)
  • Introduction to surfing including board rental for half a day
Non-included options
  • Optional excursions
  • International flight
  • Personal expenses
  • Travel insurance
  • Tourist tax of $10 payable at the entrance of the country
  • gratuities
  • OPC fees

Policies

Reservation, subscription and payment policies
Rate per person, based on 6 people. A minimum of 6 people are expected. Subject to availability at the time of payment and reservation. By clicking on the BOOKING button above, you can pay directly online.
Insurances
To cover cancellation fees and other travel risks, we suggest a package insurance with Manulife including:
Cancellation and interruption.
Flight accident.
Accident in a common carrier.
Emergency medical expenses.
Luggage and personal effects.
Insurance must be taken at the time of deposit.
** Please note that the agency can not offer insurance to travelers residing outside the province of Quebec.
Cancellation policies
This trip will be taken care of by the travel agency PASSION TERRE (holder of a permit from the Office of Consumer Protection of Quebec # 701082), specialized in sustainable travel in Haiti.
PASSION TERRE, its agents and representatives act as agents of various transportation companies, suppliers of accommodation in Canada and abroad. In case of force majeure, PASSION TERRE reserves the right to cancel, change or modify all or part of the trip in its own discretion with or without prior notice to passengers. In addition, PASSION TERRE reserves the right to refuse any registration of one or more persons, if considered necessary to ensure a quality service.
Responsibility
In case of cancellation after the payment of the deposit, it is retained.

60 days or less before departure: the amount of the package is 100% non-refundable.


From 31-01-2018 To 07-02-2018
3 travellers
$ 682  USD /adult

$ 682  USD /adulte

Carnaval de Jacmel 2018

 Jacmel  Port-au-Prince

Venez vivre un des plus beaux Carnaval des caraïbes dans la ville la plus colorée d'Haiti. Jacmel possède une activité carnavalesque notable dans la région caribéenne et l'un de ses personnages (la Roba La Gallina, imitation ou caricature de la femme de planteur) a été adopté par le carnaval de République Dominicaine.
Au cours des célébrations de Pâques, un grand défilé de bandes de rara sous les rythmes de petro et congo, y est organisé. Les autorités civiles l'organisent afin de promouvoir la culture haïtienne qui est très liée à celle de l'Afrique australe. Jacmel est également connue pour ses manifestations de la fête patronale le premier mai de chaque année. Durant cette fête, les groupes musicaux d'Haïti se retrouvent à Jacmel et dans ses environs pour des concerts qu'on appelle en créole haïtien « bal ».
Fondée en 1868 par des colons français, réputée pour ses plages, ses maisons colorées, son artisanat et son carnaval annuel, Jacmel est le lieu d’origine de plusieurs peintres et poètes haïtiens célèbres. Elle est considérée comme la capitale culturelle du pays. Les balcons en fer forgé qui longent les façades des maisons sont typiques et remontent à l’époque coloniale.

Points forts de ce forfait

  • Carnaval de Jacmel
  • Visite de Bassin Bleu
  • Visite de la ville de Jacmel
  • Initiation au surf

Votre itinéraire en détail

Mercredi 31 janvier 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Arrivée - Petit déjeuner

Dès votre arrivée à l'aéroport international Toussaint Louverture de Port-au-Prince, vous serez accueilli et transféré vers le charmant hôtel Visa Lodge...l'aventure commence!

Mercredi 31 janvier 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Arrivée - Petit déjeuner

Jeudi 1 février 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Jacmel - Petit déjeuner

Le matin, départ de l'hôtel à destination de Jacmel. Sur la route, des paysages à couper le souffle...vous comprendrez pourquoi Haïti veut dire "Terres montagneuses". En effet, vous traverserez la chaîne de montagnes du sud vous offrant des panoramas exceptionnels. Demandez au chauffeur de s'arrêter pour que vous puissiez immortaliser (selfie, ...) la vue paradisiaque qui se défile devant vous.

Installation à l'hôtel Colin's qui se situe directement sur le site touristique de Jacmel le plus en vogue. Installé dans une ancienne maison datant de la fin XIX siècle ayant été récemment restaurée et décorée en vue de conserver l’architecture coloniale de l’ancienne ville de Jacmel, l'hôtel Colin's rappelle tout le charme des demeures de son époque.

Jeudi 1 février 2018 - Port-au-Prince - Jacmel - Petit déjeuner

Vendredi 2 février 2018 - Visite de Bassin Bleu / Sortie suggérée : Soirée dansante à Congo Club - Petit déjeuner

À 30 minutes de la résidence, ce situe le secret le mieux gardé du sud d’Haïti. Cette attraction est un incontournable pour tout ceux qui passent par Jacmel. Le Bassin Bleu vous accueillera pour non seulement vous rafraîchir, mais aussi pour vous permettre de contempler la beauté d’Haïti et ses trésors naturelles.

**Suggestion de sortie :

En soirée, pour bien entamer le week-end du carnaval, nous vous proposons d'aller faire un tour à Congo Club. Barbancourt à l'honneur, ce bar visité par les locaux comme les étrangers, vous fera vibrer toute la nuit sur la belle terrasse en face de la baie de Jacmel et de la promenade en bord de mer.

Vendredi 2 février 2018 - Visite de Bassin Bleu / Sortie suggérée : Soirée dansante à Congo Club - Petit déjeuner

Samedi 3 février 2018 - Jacmel - Visite guidée de la ville : Jacmel réalité d’hier et d’aujourd’hui - Petit déjeuner

Nous vous raconterons l'histoire de Jacmel depuis sa fondation jusqu'à aujourd'hui. Jacmel, créée 50 ans avant Port-au-Prince, fut pendant longtemps la capitale commerciale et le cœur artistique du pays. Nous vous dévoilerons l'histoire des anciennes maisons les plus importantes de la ville, ainsi que leurs secrets bien gardés.

Samedi 3 février 2018 - Jacmel - Visite guidée de la ville : Jacmel réalité d’hier et d’aujourd’hui - Petit déjeuner

Dimanche 4 février 2018 - Jacmel - Journée du Canaval!!! - Petit déjeuner

C'est le grand jour, voilà pourquoi vous êtes ici. Jacmel chérie! Allez danser dans les rythmes carnavalesques. La ville prépare cet événement depuis des mois. Les locaux, la diaspora, les étrangers...tout le monde est joyeux. Si c'est votre premier carnaval, ce ne sera pas votre dernier.

Dimanche 4 février 2018 - Jacmel - Journée du Canaval!!! - Petit déjeuner

Lundi 5 février 2018 - Jacmel - Let's go surfing - Petit déjeuner

Initiez-vous au surf et jouer dans les vagues!

La région de Jacmel est réputée comme un spot incontournable. Ses vagues et ses plages désertes sont le refuge des surfeurs qui affluent du monde entier. Sur la supervision et entraîné par l'équipe de Haiti Surf, vous essayerez de maîtriser les vagues de la plage de Kabic.

Lundi 5 février 2018 - Jacmel - Let's go surfing - Petit déjeuner

Mardi 6 février 2018 - Jacmel / Port-au-Prince - Visa Lodge - Petit déjeuner

Après le petit déjeuner, contemplez le paysage une dernière fois car vous prendrez la route pour Port-au-Prince. Vous pourrez demander au chauffeur de faire un arrêt en ville pour des emplettes de dernières minutes. Le chauffeur vous conduira jusqu’à l'hôtel Visa Lodge.

Mardi 6 février 2018 - Jacmel / Port-au-Prince - Visa Lodge - Petit déjeuner

Mercredi 7 février 2018 - Port-au-Prince / Départ - Petit déjeuner

Selon votre horaire de vol, vous serez transféré à l’aéroport international Toussaint Louverture.

Le séjour est maintenant terminé. Vous partirez avec un sourire et une tristesse en même temps. Au plaisir de vous revoir en Haïti pour l’exploration d’une nouvelle région ou encore de Jacmel!

Mercredi 7 février 2018 - Port-au-Prince / Départ - Petit déjeuner

Ce forfait comprend
  • 2 nuits à l’hôtel Visa Lodge incluant le petit déjeuner
  • 5 nuits à l’hôtel Colin's incluant le petit déjeuner
  • Transfert privé aller-retour Port-au-Prince / Jacmel
  • Excursion à Bassin Bleu
  • Visite guidée de la ville de Jacmel
  • Carnaval de Jacmel (Assistance sur un stand privé)
  • Initiation au surf incluant la location de la planche pour 1/2 journée
Ce forfait ne comprend pas
  • Excursions facultatives
  • Vol international
  • Dépenses personnelles
  • Assurance voyage
  • Taxe touristique de 10$ payable à l’entrée du pays
  • Pourboires
  • Frais OPC

Politiques

Inscription, réservation et conditions de paiement
Tarif par personne, basé sur 6 personnes. Un minimum de 6 personnes sont attendues. Sujet à disponibilité au moment du paiement et de la réservation. En cliquant sur le bouton RÉSERVATION ci-haut, vous pourrez payer directement en ligne.
Assurances voyage
Afin de couvrir les frais d'annulation ainsi que les autres risques du voyage, nous vous suggérons une assurance forfait avec la compagnie Manuvie incluant :
Annulation et interruption.
Accident de vol aérien.
Accident dans un transporteur public.
Frais médicaux d'urgence.
Bagages et effets personnels.
L'assurance doit être prise au moment du dépôt.
**Veuillez noter que l'agence ne peut offrir d'assurance aux voyageurs résidant à l'extérieur de la province du Québec.
Annulation
Dans le cas d'annulation après le versement du dépôt, celui-ci est retenu.
60 jours et moins avant le départ : le montant du forfait est 100% non remboursable.
Responsabilité
Ce voyage sera pris en charge par l'agence de voyages PASSION TERRE (détentrice d'un permis de l'Office de la Protection des Consommateurs du Québec #701082), spécialisé dans les voyages durables en Haïti.

PASSION TERRE, ses agents et représentants agissent en qualité d'agents de diverses compagnies de transports, fournisseurs des lieux d'hébergement au Canada et à l'étranger. En cas de force majeure, PASSION TERRE se réserve le droit d’annuler, de changer ou de modifier en tout ou en partie le voyage à sa propre et entière discrétion avec ou sans avis préalable aux passagers. De plus, PASSION TERRE se réserve le droit de refuser toute inscription d'une ou plusieurs personnes, si jugé nécessaire pour assurer un service de qualité.


Du 31-01-2018 Au 07-02-2018
3 voyageurs
$ 682  USD /adulte